Free Shipping on ALL Tires & Free ReturnsDetails
Enter your zip code to find tires with FREE Express Delivery.

Customer Reviews

Overall
4.5

(Based on 45 Reviews)
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 .0
4 .0
5 .0
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

c2236ffc98acbfb5916e6118c56eee2e
On 06/01/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great looking and handling tire. Have only had this set on for a couple of months. I drive a 05 Chevy 2500 and haven't had any problems at all. Your really don't here the tire noise either. Great tires for the price will definitely buy again.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
5
27a5773a603825cc6999e48cc2b1b270
On 05/08/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

These are well worth the money. After airing down to 25psi I went into very wet and steep terrain with ease. They look amazing and I get compliments all the time. Don’t waste money on popular name brands..save cash and enjoy the rubber! Thunderer for life 🤪

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
d3b08236c347696f85505f9317f137dd
On 04/10/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Love them look good n pretty quiet. Best of all great price and fast shipping!!

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
5
4
4
f9e912dc378b04bccbe1cf2a41fcebc6
On 04/10/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Bought these tires for my 08 Silverado and they are great. Nice smooth highway ride for mud tire. Got great price from Simple Tire delivered to my door in two days.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
4
5
dde05b55a20698056aed074dd0e95c7a
On 04/09/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

The best set of tires yet

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
5
4
3
5
7bc48038a61382e3882f5de016f0f6de
On 03/10/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

Bought these for my 2004 Tahoe with 6 inch lift. Off the bat they would not balance out, had to use liquid tire balance at $20 per tire. The worse tire needed 10oz. of weight on the outside, the best needed 4oz of weight on the inside. After alignment truck still pulled to the left, I rotated the left side tires to the right and now it pulls to the right. Sidewall flex is horrible, makes for a squishy ride. Tread is very soft. I will not buy these again. Overall, you get what you pay for.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
3
1
5
2
a66db93c9f417a2500c24e689ba0ccc9
On 03/08/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Have these on my 2001 F350 powerstroke and absolutely love them! Live in northern Iowa they handle the ice and snow great. Clean out in mud, great tire for the money.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
4
5
d1bd36652ad4658f664b1db35f2c8dae
On 03/06/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Modern and aggressive and mamalonas

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
5
8395b8652766621f772fe4a58872cb48
On 02/28/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

This is the second set i have purchased. i bought them again because these are great tires and very quiet for MT tire!. This is the first time i have purchased on simple tire and the service was great and shipping was super fast!!! will be back again for sure.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
243e6b1af4b876a979e5a87ce0aba2f4
On 02/05/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I purchased these tires on recommendation from the tire store I patronize in Pierre, SD. I recently took a trip in to the Black Hills of South Dakota for a mens retreat and the roads were very snow packed and slippery. The resort attendees ended up using my pickup to shuttle people from the base of the hill as my pickup got around better. I mostly do in town driving on shorter commutes but the tires still look brand new after nearly 30,000 miles. Cannot be happier and will purchase again!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
4
5
0e8915fb67db503d434bb08fa7558c72
On 02/02/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Brought these tires about two months ago. i give them at least 85 out of hundred %. need more time and mileage on them to tell you more about the tires. I just drive the other day in light snow. I have 2010 Ford 4x4 and in 4 wheel tires where very good .But in two wheel drive touch and go. take off was a little slippery. that could happen with any tires.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
3
5
4
61fdfda2e90e87bb94da8c247cc1bcf1
On 01/24/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Put a set on my 86 toyota 4x4 , driving back & forth from the pipeline ROW , In mid and snow all day on the ROW ,They are performing better than I had hoped for. Have had them for 2 months ,working in NW Kansas driving 100 plus miles a day. Will buy another set

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
5
4
4
4
f87567f2159b425795ebb7ba9bc406ec
On 01/12/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Great tires so far. Only have 2000 miles on them but truly love this tire. Looks, feel and minimal noise on this MT- maybe I am in the Honeymoon phase, but can not complain. I’m running 305/55/20 on a 2015 1500 with 6” Rough Country lift. Will update you all at 10K!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
4
4
5
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 12/28/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

I’ve had these tires maybe 1200 miles and already showing wear.. also these tires are very loud very loud. They look great and handle well for mud tires but the wear is concerning but we shall see how long they last. Overall I wouldn’t purchase again but all mud tires have flaws it’s called blacktop they all hate asphalt

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3
3
5
3
1
3
368e854e0387891a5606b93aadb186f5
On 12/02/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

The tires provide great traction in snow and mud although the road noise is pretty substantial I’d definitely buy the tires again

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
1
4
4cb03ef819c0156b0840b6febca41593
On 11/05/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Have driven these for a few hundred miles. So far I’m impressed. The aggressive tread is impressive, minimal noise, off road they grip impressively, I haven’t driven in the snow so I’m looking forward to their performance

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
5
4
a5fd97db404d899092240a283e81aad6
On 11/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Just got them recently. They look fantastic and ride great on my 1995 F250 Powerstroke. Engine drowns out the tire noise for the most part. Paid $450 with free shipping for 4 tires on Ebay. What a deal for 285/75r16. Will buy again. Thanks Simpletire.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Comfort Noise
5
5
3
8aae3a73a9a43ee6b04dfd986fe9d136
On 10/30/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Just bought these only have about 100 miles on them so I don’t think I can write a 100% honest review. So far I like these. Seem very good. Only wish I would have bought a little bigger size. Will buy again

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Comfort Noise
5
4
4
8c749cfc57ae0e7a551d32a331008d6e
On 10/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great tires, have them on a 2012 cummins with a leveling kit, they don’t make a lot of noise and seem to be holding up great! I pull 40ft Gooseneck’s the majority of the time and tread wear is better then expected

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
e8b13df6036dcbe9524929c83d4a1f0b
On 10/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Hands down the best tire for the price has it all looks, performance and value. Our used car sales manager is talking about installing the Thunderer Trac on all of our trucks and jeeps.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
22f1c16bb904d5070f421995d6c6e9b6
On 10/17/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I am very pleased with my purchase , these tires are surprisingly pretty quiet and handle very well with a good smooth ride !!!! They look aggressive and the tread pattern is perfect.... Thank you Luigi malta PS , if you have any decals would it be possible to get some sent to me ?

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
884565026f9cbaa4226bd2551e91f485
On 10/04/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

These are a good tire for the price. They are an open tread design that will clean well in the mud but they don't have alot of road noise. They balanced out well compared to some other brands of tires with aggressive off road tread designs. The tread wear is a bit soft for a daily driver but the price is very cheap for any comparable tires I priced. Overall I am very happy with these tires and would definitely buy again.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
3
3
4
4
3
67378fb5a92c6f93d995d1010f4961b1
On 10/04/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Great tires! The only complaint I have is the narrower size tend to walk a little bit on a road that dips a lot.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
5
3
3
4
d5217991a5c7374b110deb03905676f7
On 10/04/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

These tires are worth the money if your not looking to spend a ton of money on tires but need a set of good tires I would recommend these. I’ve just had them a couple months but so far no issues and they do awesome can’t wait to try them out this winter.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
e14c945be779f8ec535ce1fb56e3f228
On 10/03/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I’m very satisfied with simple tires prices and turnaround time. I’ll be using them from now on and recommending them to all my friends.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
3
3
4d0284c3f3b11dd89a43cb25eaad1317
On 10/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great looking tire that rides smooth and wears great. Not to loud of a tire but enough to know it’s a mud tire. Overall great tire.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
4
5
4eeb7571e2eaf1526fd093e65b4432d5
On 09/30/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Great tire. Works really good on my truck. Awesome in snow and mud

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
4
4
d2182945b90359afe7dc98f0dacf44be
On 09/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I liked the fact that I found a 10 ply tire and aggressive for such a great price. They work great for what I have been in with them so far. I'm looking to do a lot of hauling with them in and out of the woods getting my logs. I would definitely recommend these tires and the site to anyone.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
4
5
5
88108ff2aabb80a272c13f0fa17f2e75
On 09/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Very good reliable tires. Good price

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
b5df36ac79aa6391ffb432b9e5ad7880
On 09/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Shipping just took 3 days!! And tires look awesome super aggressive with the wall reinforcement and can’t wait to see how they handle once they’re on the truck

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Treadwear
5
60982d580907ea9875d2a43258e47e1e
On 09/20/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

in florida so no idea in snow or ice - nor do I want to know

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
3
3
12436a0ca59a2d05dc96a04052d9b2dc
On 09/20/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Simple tires has been a great way to buy tires, quick easy and great prices. As for the tires , I couldn’t have asked for more. Great traction control and balance.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
f8e812ac19bdd7b87076be030738086e
On 09/20/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Best price, great tire, free shipping & speedy delivery! I will buy all my tires from here from now on!

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
5
fd144f65f19df1c7adaa116c44ce2617
On 09/20/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Love the looks and they ride smooth no viberating like other aggressive tires would recommend them any time I’m going to purchase another set

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
3
5
d52e32f3a96a64786814ae9b5279fbe5
On 08/29/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

I mounted these about 5k miles ago. I used to use Michelin LTX tires because I used my truck exclusively for work, driving 35k miles a year on pavement. My usage of the truck has changed and I needed tires that are more geared toward off road ability. Now the background is complete, here is what I think. The tires look good. They look aggressive, like they can handle whatever you put them to. The tread is tall! They wander all over the place, and they feel squishy. I can always feel the sidewalls flex when I go into corners. Its unnerving to say the least. I liked that they are a 10 ply tire, but you wouldn't ever know it by the way they handle on the road. Maybe I've been spoiled by the short tread on the Michelins I used to use. But this is horrible. They make my wife motion sick. She is constantly grabbing onto the grab handle thinking we are going to flip, spin or run of a random cliff. I've pulled my 30' 5'er with these tires on my truck. My 5'er weighs in at 9k lbs empty. Frankly, I'll wait until I replace them to tow again. I've never felt more unsure about what my truck and trailer are doing behind me. In short, they look good. But with the way the sidewalls flex and give, I'm sure they'll wear out within 15-20k miles. When they do wear out, I'll cough up the money to go with a better tire. These were a mistake. Truck info: Certified scale weight: 7990 (25 gal of diesel, empty otherwise) 2011 Ford F350 Lariat Crew Cab.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
1
4
4
3
e2ddbc4ad84b241520751868df075cc6
On 05/23/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great tires got them for my husband's work truck. He loves them very aggressive looking no complaints great price. Fast delivery

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
adf6769b8d81dd40c299655e848348f0
On 04/28/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Glad I purchased these after much research about the facility they're made in and type of process. m/t tires balanced out just fine. Manufacturer date was under a year old. These are Erated, so be sure not too overinflate for yr vehicle weight -97'4runner under 35lbs. Will definitely be buying another set.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
5
4
4
93bc715e194d4c5b15e4ccccdfb072f0
On 03/27/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

These tires are great !! Ordered them and three days later I was riding . I would highly recommend these tires and this site . Five star all day

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
3
5
d0b8b65ca61ce259415deec4f57be74c
On 01/13/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
5
4
5
6703a694194a1974941a357b9c4b7433
On 11/28/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

These tires exceeded my expectations! They are a great price and look great, the tread is very aggressive looking but handles well on the road. I would recommend these to anyone with a lifted truck .

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
8c0ce2a8ef5534168a791ce5a1a2dc44
On 11/27/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Love these tires they’ve been great on my Suzuki Samurai! Handle great out on the trails and they clear mud fairly well. Pretty soft rubber so they do well on rocks

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
4
3
4
5
816eaeda9942bcad3fd0374c1b52a373
On 10/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

These tires definitely have some grip! I have them on a Colorado which is a little duty truck so the road noise is a bit more. I take the truck in the woods often and haven’t had the need to put it in 4wheel yet. I can’t wait to see what they can do in the snow.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
3
54f7a7dc86c1fff89724f1d435e5534c
On 09/16/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Awesome tire. Not loud at all. Great on dry roads an in rain if u don't take a corner at 30. Haven't had it long enough to give feedback in snow but heard they are good

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
5
5
ee29b547fe703134412c2b1fe67276ff
On 09/14/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

I absolutely love these tires. Great ride and little to no road noise. Just made a 1000+ mile trip with zero issues. They're MTs so sudden, aggressive braking on wet or dry roads is guaranteed you're sliding. At least, when I put it in the ditch, I can get it with no problem. Overall a great experience with Simpletire.com

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3
3
5
5
4
5
1f35740adef0a18c966e5242877c7c50
On 07/26/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

I have them on a 2009 Silverado 2500HD. Mostly highway driving and pulling trailers and some off road. These tires would be best suited for mainly off road applications. Due to the higher tire pressure required by the TPMS (70 psi) in the rear, they wear horribly. Because of the high pressure, they only run on the center treads without a load on. I only have 4500 miles on them and they are already at half tread. I rotated them at 3000 miles. Other than the wear, they are good tires. Mud, snow and rain are no problem. I have been in some nasty stuff and they dig right through it. Had the truck buried in sand on a beach up to the frame and it walked right out. They are about as noisy as you would expect for an aggressive tire. Overall not a bad tire, just not a great everyday tire.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
5
4
4
3
1