Free Shipping on ALL Tires & Free ReturnsDetails
Enter your zip code to find tires with FREE Express Delivery.

Customer Reviews

Overall
4.5

(Based on 28 Reviews)
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 .0
4 .0
3 .0
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

016e0f48824a007a241bf804e7cb75ff
On 06/08/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

I installed these on my 335i that dynoed at 599whp after burning up brdgestone re71r in 7 1/2 weeks(rears). These fp8k are suprisingly grippy, not re71r grippy, but offer a good bit of traction and pretty quiet too. Only thing that I don't like is the soft sidewall, Not bad for the price though

Dry Wet Comfort
4
3
4
24f489645d494e39492619c6faeffbe7
On 04/10/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
2
3
4
3
4
d68f8286e6ba495531f8fabed05ff6f1
On 03/18/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

The tires seem to be excellent for the intended use of a run around tire, they do not like 450 ft lbs of torque. But I wasn't expecting them too, they are a little louder than my previous tires but for half the price that is not a complaint.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
3
4
4
3
8a2aa6665c2b9105507ee5eb5f671aac
On 12/05/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I found these tires last year and so glad I did. I have them on my audi S4 and they are great

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
5
4
ab9667f98db95d66f6d7c760d85400eb
On 12/03/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Great tires for the price!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
4
5
4
6b737bcdea862a17b49a0a109f797c4c
On 11/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

So far I am very impressed with their performance of these tires based on the price. They handle very well in the corners and not too bad from a launch depending on what rpm. So far tread life has been good and I don’t notice any cupping and my vehicle tracks great and I’ve seen no unusual aware. They are also a Great looking tire and looks good with my wheel and tire set up I will definitely be buying these again

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
3
5
4
4
27eb1ae60ac4f22652b93c662a8d4fd0
On 11/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I have 7series BMW and live in Phoenix Arizona, so shopping the right tire for this vehicle’s , breaking system and climate of Arizona took some time to choose the right tire to handle the high heat as well as the heavy rains that can happen. This tire has surpassed my expectations after never hearing of this before then. The tread system is superior and tire looks and handles great for the high speed with litttle road noise. Great product and a super great price

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
289e7ba9681d923b12ebf66ce9452d04
On 10/05/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
3
5
4
3
6b737bcdea862a17b49a0a109f797c4c
On 09/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

So far I have nothing bad to say about these tires and a performance you get out of home is above the price you pay for a complete set.The tire itself is very good-looking and looks amazing combined with my RTR rims. I would definitely recommend this to anyone else looking for a good performance tire at a good price

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
2
5
4
4
0eb4b350a3a6a732419405f9d1797e5e
On 06/28/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I own a 2015 Mustang GT with the Performance Package and this model came with Pirelli P-Zero summer tires on it so my comments and ratings of the Ohtsu tires are based on my comparison between the stock Pirelli tires and the Ohtsu aftermarket tires I installed on my Mustang. First and foremost, the Ohtsu tires should be the tires Ford uses for the OEM tires on the GT model. The FP8000 is a better gripping tire in both the dry and wet. I live in Seattle so I know what wet roads are. The FP8000 is also a quieter tire than the Pirelli even for a performance tire. I had read that in other reviews that the Ohtsu tire was noisy and I am not sure what model that person(s) were using but it is definitely not what I am experiencing with the FP8000. Again, comparing the Ohtsu to the Pirelli, the Ohtsu is the more quiet of the two. When switching out the Pirellis for the Ohtsu, I felt that my Mustang became a better handling car as there was more of a "hook up" felt; tire contact felt better, the rear of the Mustang stayed planted under tight cornering and quick acceleration. The Pirellis would allow for some rear end tire "chatter" in that the Pirellis would not allow the tires to stay in constant contact with the pavement when accelerating but this has not shown itself since installing the FP8000 tires. I am convinced that the FP8000 is a true competitor with more expensive performance tires for a lot less money. And while I cannot comment on treadlife yet as I only have 1500 miles on the Ohtsu, the Pirellis were looking pretty thin on tread only after 7500 miles on them. Needless to say, the FP8000 is a summer performance tire and should not be used in nasty weather conditions or when temperatures drop below 40 degrees or so. Go get some FP8000 tires and be amazed!

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
3
0eb4b350a3a6a732419405f9d1797e5e
On 06/24/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I bought a set of four Ohtsu FP8000 tires in the 285/35/19 size for my 2015 Mustang GT with the Premium package. The Pirelli tires that came as OEM tires were okay, but I was getting a lot of slipping and tire "chatter" or hop when accelerating even with the slightest of aggression. Even with the vertical links replaced by better after-market items the tires were still not hooking up. I took a chance on the Ohtsu tires as they were part of a new wheel / tire package from Late Model Restoration. I read all that I could about the Ohtsu tires but there was still some "reviews" by users that were a little disturbing. Well, I am here to say that those disturbing reviews must have been for another tire because these tires should be the OEM tires Ford installs on the Mustang GT. Man, these are great tires! They have remarkable grip, never break loose at the wrong time, hook up great in warm weather, and living in Seattle, I know about wet roads these do well in the wet as well. There is much less road noise than the stock Pirelli tires. I cannot say how tread life will be as these only have a few thousand miles on them but they have to be better than the Pirellis as they were pretty worn after 8K miles (but these are summer tires so it is to be expected somewhat). As the Ohtsu is NOT an all season tire I cannot comment on winter driving but trust me, the tread design on the FP8000 is not for winter driving. Sorry to be long winded here but these are great tires for the money, a real bargain. I cannot say enough how much better the ride and handling is on my GT Mustang, even compared to a friend's Mustang GT with Michelin Super Sport tires!

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
4
e7c012a82e54eefb9024b6fd9b3ef440
On 02/02/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

I've already had a pair of these tires on my car they are good tires for the price, but if you are an aggressive driver, you will probably need to upgrade to a brand with more tread life. The bang for the buck on these tires would have me buying more plus I like the tread pattern, looks good on my 2016 ford mustang gt/cs.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
1
5
3
3
43b51943f0ca24c85dc7d256d359af87
On 11/11/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
3
5
5
43b51943f0ca24c85dc7d256d359af87
On 11/11/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
43b51943f0ca24c85dc7d256d359af87
On 09/14/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
4
7627ea326f408bc4cf750e95615bcc41
On 05/08/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
3
8fca1a6e851a2cbe28b8704d7748d89d
On 05/06/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

OHTSU is the parent company of Falken Tire.. Falken used to make a tire called the fk451 and fk452, they've both been discontinued and this is where the fp8000 comes into the picture, it is a duplicate of the fk452. What is interesting is they use Sumitomo rubber to make this tire so it's like you're getting the design quality of a Falken and the rubber of Sumitomo

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
2
5
5
5
ebea67166622ebf0e076a3f0cbcb4025
On 01/12/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

I put these on my e55 benz and they are a great tire for the price, fast shipping!!!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
3
1
4
3
3
dc311d68f170f8952a24f05aa86d8836
On 12/27/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

I purchased these tires a little while ago to replace my nitto. Basically use these for daily driving and I will say for the price they hook up the same if not better than my nitto 555 . These tires are currently on my 15 GT and they do an extremely good job for price

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
3
4
5
4
3
05e3476cdb9a554045c08f7c0388348b
On 12/27/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

These were installed on the back of my 2009 Pontiac G8 GT. I have done a couple long road trips, as well as usual daily stuff. These tires are quiet at highway speeds, and perform better than the Michelin Pilots they replaced. On a hard launch they hook up well, and hang in tight negotiating hard curves. Still they are comfortable and civilized on city streets. When the front tires go I will order another set of these. I was skeptical for the price, but all the positive reviews I read online were accurate. My only complaint is the curb width could be a little larger to protect rims, and make tire shine application easier. Not enough of a problem to spend twice the money.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
5
5
4
26aafffadf1130856145e3fe7478a8ee
On 12/11/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I found these tires as an exact replica of my FALKEN fk452 . Only difference obviously is the wall of the tire is not embossed with FALKEN but instead left blank . Great price and awesome shipping cost, So far so good with these tires. I live in Socal, where there is no real weather to speak of so unsure about winter traction. 1

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
9d1775612e34be30f46a681843a88ef0
On 12/02/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Good tires. No noise and handling is good.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
5
4
5
3
67c7514d79f543e233f019ad8932ad79
On 11/29/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
3
4
5
4
1d0e818133a1c4b4f12c5e3c92e526c3
On 11/02/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Too narrow for 10" wide rim 275/30/20. Tires perform well. Better traction than the factory Pirelli skinny tires. Tread is deep and appears to provide good traction and water control. Have been stable on my Mustang GT at 150mph+, with good braking traction.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
4
5
e3d96b8f243ed06c9ce9f273c37a28fb
On 09/04/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I read a lot of reviews before purchasing these tires. I didn't any bad reviews, and I look at many different sites. The price is what caught my eye first. Until I found Simple Tire, the only choices I was finding for my BMW M6 were the expensive brands like Goodyear and Michelin. The Ohtsu FP8000's were less than half price, delivered! My ride is smooth, quiet and handles fantastic. The tread pattern looks fantastic too! One of the best I've seen. I highly recommend these tires and most of all, I recommend Simple Tire! I've told all of my friends about them and the deals they have. As far as my Star ratings, I had to comment on every category, even the tread life and winter traction, both of which I have no knowledge yet.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
3
5
5
4
2f20b30c3eaadc55ba09bca71fa20382
On 08/27/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Performes well in wet and dry in my g8 gt. Seems it needs another balancing. They might also flat spot easily like my kumhos. Dont know about life yet nor snow since im in florida.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
3
4
4
3
a2cf279d9edf6c2508fae76ae21e179c
On 03/08/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Excellent value tire. This tire provides a nice performance without compromised ride quality.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
3
4
5
4
c482bd7dbb12d90565fe3291268f82f8
On 07/26/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Good looking tires! Not enough mileage to rate completely. Simple Tire is great to work with.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
3
5
5
3